Trupanion 

Bells' Web Page

Great Pyrenees (long coat)  : :  Female (spayed)  : :  Senior  : :  Large


More Pics...

Learn more about the Great Pyrenees.

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About Bells

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Adoption Fee: $325
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: White
  • Color: White with Tan
  • Current Size: 74 Pounds
  • Current Age: 7 Years 8 Months (best estimate)
  • Location: Frisco TX 75033
  • Microchipped: Yes
  • Fence Required: Yes(6 foot)
  • Declawed: No
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Has Basic Training
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Grooming Needs: Moderate
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: Breed
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

Hello. My name is Bells. I'm a 7 year old Great Pyrenees mix and I would like to tell you a little bit about myself.

Favorite thing to eat: Treats of all kinds! I’m curious about what my foster family eats, but they never let me try their food. But from what I occasionally find on the floor it’s pretty good stuff! My foster mom currently cooks chicken and rice to mix with my food I also cannot resist peanut butter!

Funniest quirk: I like to follow my foster mom around. She sure is busy! She likes having me watch her do her chores! I also like to wander the yard and sniff, sniff, sniff! So many exciting smells to smell! For a senior gal, I still have a lot of living to do! Well, in between naps, that is. But being well-rested gives me an outgoing spirit and a positive outlook! I am enjoying all that life has to offer.

Where do I sleep: Anywhere and everywhere! Naps are my specialty! At night I sleep on a cozy quilt near my foster mom’s bed. I am a good girl all through the night. During the day, I nap on the warm sunny carpet or by the front door to monitor the package deliveries! My foster mom sure likes to get new boxes!

Favorite place to go: Walkies! Love walkies!!  Do I like cats?: If they’re anything like rabbits, I will indeed chase them!

How do I feel about my crate: What’s a crate? I don’t need one. My manners are impeccable!

How I feel about kids: The more, the merrier! Just keep it down, please. I’m not into loud noises and playing too rough. But if you’ll pet me I will hang with you all day! I move at a slower pace and try to stay out of your way. Unless you’re a rabbit, then I will chase you! My foster grandma likes when I sit with her and watch tv. She moves slowly like me, and I am careful not to get in her way. I would fit in nicely with humans of all ages.

Bells is a very well-behaved lady. She is calm and quiet - you’ll barely know she is around most of the day as she likes to take long naps, gaze out the window and step outside to take care of her business. She will make her voice heard when she sees or hears activity outside. She can be easily settled down and redirected if she barks more than you’d like.

She is completely housebroken. Bells can be trusted to roam the house without incident when you step out for a while. She is not interested in chewing on your favorite slippers or destroying your belongings. Bells seems to be an inside dog who prefers your company and long rest periods. She doesn’t counter surf, but if she’s interested in any food within her reach, she might just help herself!

Bells walks well on a leash. Her first few minutes of a walk are very enthusiastic and fast-paced, but then she settles down and walks briskly until she tires out. Brief walks of 15-20 minutes a day work well for her.

Bells is compliant, she understands basic commands like sit, lay down, outside/inside, come, no, etc. Bells is very social. She enjoys meeting new people and gives you a happy greeting when you return home. She will whine a bit when you leave the house. She does some barking but is easily redirected to quiet down.

She loves pets, belly rubs, quiet time, playtime, walks, naps, treats, people-watching, and being with her humans. Bells is fine with stairs and ignores swimming pools.

Bells would be a great only dog or pair well with another dog of a similar temperament. She will melt your heart with her gentle expression and soft brown eyes. Bells will wait patiently for you to respond to her and is easily redirected if you are busy and cannot interact. She will be your loyal companion and faithful friend.

ADOPT HERE: Complete an Adoption Application for your Pyr-fect new family companion at https://gprs.rescuegroups.org/forms/form?formid=6206.

All dogs and puppies require VISIBLE fencing

Adoption fee: $325 (Adoption fee includes spay/neuter, heartworm test, rabies, distemper, parvo and health certificate for travel). Adopters located outside of Texas pay the cost of transport to an independent transport service ($250).

GPRS has proudly placed thousands of Great Pyrenees and GP mixes in the PNW for over a decade. Our volunteers have over 100 years combined experience fostering, screening, and placing this majestic breed into loving, forever homes. When adopting from us, you can rest assured that we provide life-long support and advice when it comes to your new family member. As always, our purpose is to find the best match for every unique dog that comes through our doors. Taking the time to find the right fit comes first and foremost at the Great Pyrenees Rescue Society. If you are interested in adopting, please take the time, and apply. You will see firsthand how much care, attention and love goes into the process, when you are guided a personal screener. This is why we have people come back again and again for their next family member! See all our dogs, fill out an application and discover why we are the BEST at placing the right dog in the right home! https://gprs.rescuegroups.org/.

ADOPTION, FOSTERING, AND DONATIONS are just some of the ways you can help a rescued dog. We have worked hard to cultivate a large network of volunteers to save this majestic breed. While monetary donations are always much appreciated, you can also help by donating your time as a GPRS foster or volunteer.

FOSTER HERE: Apply to foster at dog at https://gprs.rescuegroups.org/forms/form?formid=6281 .

VOLUNTEER HERE: Let us know your interests in helping our Pyr friends at https://gprs.rescuegroups.org/forms/form?formid=6272.

More about Bells

Good with Dogs, Good with Cats, Good with Kids, Good with Adults, Requires a yard, Obedient, Affectionate, Intelligent

Other Pictures of Bells (click to see larger version):

Bells Bells Bells Bells
Bells Bells Bells Bells